The Tonka Report

Real News In A Changing World

Report: US Special Forces Arrive In Libya For Gaddafi Coup D’état!

with 26 comments

March 1, 2011: Paul Joseph Watson / Prison Planet.com – March 1, 2011

And the Libyan people don’t want them there! – SJH

Military overthrow of Libya’s Gaddafi nears as the US war machine backs the rebels…

US Special Forces have reportedly landed in Libya to train anti-Gaddafi rebels as a western-backed coup d’état in the oil-rich nation nears, with British and French “defense advisors” also arriving to set up training bases in the rebel-controlled eastern region of the country.

According to a report in the Pakistan Observer, hundreds of special forces personnel from the US, Britain and France arrived on February 23 and 24 in “American and French warships and small naval boats off Libyan ports of Benghazi and Tobruk.”

The article states that the report was confirmed by a Libyan diplomat in the region, who said that “The three Western states have landed their special forces troops in Cyrinacia and are now setting up their bases and training centres,” in a bid to bolster rebel forces resisting Gaddafi’s militia in the surrounding region.

“The Western forces are reportedly preparing to set-up training bases for local militias set-up by the rebel forces for an effective control of the oil-rich region and counter any push by pro-Qaddafi forces from Tripoli,” states the report. In addition, efforts to “neutralize” the Libyan Air Force are underway in a bid to stymie Gaddafi’s ability to rule from Tripoli if he manages to remain in power.

The US Navy has also confirmed that the aircraft carrier USS Enterprise, which had previously been on pirate-hunting duty off the coast of Somalia, is now steaming towards Libya as tensions rise.

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton publicly admitted for the first time yesterday that the United States was preparing to back anti-government rebels, despite Hafiz Ghoga, the spokesman for the newly formed National Libyan Council in the rebel controlled eastern city of Benghazi, warning that any “foreign intervention” would not be welcome.

“The rest of Libya will be liberated by the people … and Gaddafi’s security forces will be eliminated by the people of Libya,” Ghoga said during a news conference.

Meanwhile, ex-European representative for the Carlyle Group and former British Prime Minister John Major has become the latest to add his voice to the growing chorus of those calling for military intervention to oust Gaddafi. Major backed, “Other Western leaders who are on the brink of ordering military action against Col Muammar Gaddafi amid fears that the Libyan dictator could use chemical weapons against his own people,” reports the Telegraph.

Current British Prime Minister David Cameron has also been busy setting the stage for a western-backed coup d’état, calling for a no fly zone to be erected over the country.

“If Col Gaddafi uses military force against his own people, the world cannot stand by. That is why we should be looking at a no-fly zone,” Cameron said. Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov blasted the idea of a no fly zone as “superfluous,” instead signaling support for UN-backed sanctions.

On Friday, 40 influential neo-conservatives signed a letter to Barack Obama urging the President to “immediately” prepare military action to overthrow Gaddafi.

Any regime change achieved with the assistance of western nations will provide deeper access to a country that holds the largest amount of oil reserves in Africa and the tenth largest in the world, with a reserve to production ratio of around 66 years.

US And Allies Invade Libya

The Tonka Report Editor’s Note: Anybody out there want their children to die for oil in Libya?! – SJH

Link to original article below…

http://www.prisonplanet.com/report-us-special-forces-arrive-in-libya.html

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To all,

    I have just received the following message from WordPress…

    Warning: We have a concern about some of the content on your blog. Please click here to contact us as soon as possible to resolve the issue and re-enable posting.”

    As a result, I can no longer post or edit articles at this time.

    I have filed a formal inquiry to WordPress asking for a full explanation as to why this has occurred, and that the issue be resolved immediately.

    Until then…

    – SJH

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 6:06 pm

  2. Well , I just posted somethin , so far so good for my blog !

    For how long ? thats the question !

    If wordpress starts doing it to me too , I will let you know !

    Let me know if you get a answer from them .

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  3. I’m curious to know what the problem is ?

    WTF !!???

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm

  4. I don’t think it must be a big problem, otherwise , they would have probably suspending the whole acount of the blog itself , thus ,blocking anybody from reaching the blog .

    But this is the first time I see that kind of a move from them , I had to delete almost 600 posts for copyright problem on my blog since it was too time consuming to fix each & every post !

    But it was not wordpress , it was Reuter that contacted me ! Before sending dogs after me !

    ouff , I was lucky they gave me the chance to fix it , at last.

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 8:28 pm

  5. Still no answer after sending several messages to WordPress.

    No explanation, no specifics, no nothing. They just locked me out…

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 9:34 pm

  6. you might not get any until tomorrow !

    was it support that you contacted ?

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 9:44 pm

  7. Yea, it was their “Happiness Engineers” I contacted at WordPress support…

    I guess “ASAP” to them means “After Somebody’s Already Pissed”!

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  8. It took a while the last time I had to contact them , about 5 or 6 hrs after I got an answer !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm

  9. Good joke ! by the way ! with the ASAP !!!😉

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 9:55 pm

  10. Well, hopefully this is just some glitch. I’ll let you know “ASAP” if or when the “Happiness Engineers” contact me…😉

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 9:58 pm

  11. I can understand how pissed off you must fell and sympathize with u bro !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:00 pm

  12. And hope they won’t do it to me too !..??

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:02 pm

  13. Thanks… I’ll give you a heads up as soon as I hear something from them…

    Hope all is well with you, keep up the great work!

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:03 pm

  14. It seems as though you and I are the last two standing from a few years back…

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:05 pm

  15. That red pill is a powerful son of a bitch…😉

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:06 pm

  16. My lower back has giving me problem lately !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:07 pm

  17. Welcome to age, my friend. There is not a day that I’m not in pain.

    It drives me even harder…

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  18. I think it might be related to my surgery I had 2 years ago ! since my pain comes from right behind the spot where the doctor did the job !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:12 pm

  19. Take care, bro. I’ll give you the heads up when WordPress contacts me and I hope you feel better…

    Peace out!

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:13 pm

  20. It might of cause some imbalance in the way my lower back position is upholding !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:14 pm

  21. “Medical Marijuana”!

    Later, bro!🙂

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:16 pm

  22. CIAO !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:18 pm

  23. Reffer Madness !

    Mr.Anderson

    March 1, 2011 at 10:19 pm

  24. To all,

    I apologize these comments are off topic, but again, I have just received the following message from WordPress this afternoon…

    Warning: We have a concern about some of the content on your blog. Please click here to contact us as soon as possible to resolve the issue and re-enable posting.”

    As a result, I can no longer post or edit articles at this time.

    I have filed several formal inquiries to WordPress asking for a full explanation as to why this has occurred, and that the issue be resolved immediately. As of yet, no response from the “Happiness Engineers”.

    After all the time I have dedicated to research and then posting this information for others, I am trying to maintain a sense of humor at this point.

    Until then… Enjoy Reefer Madness

    1930s government propaganda beyond belief, as it is today…

    – SJH

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 1, 2011 at 10:38 pm

  25. Thank you so much for posting Reefer Madness! I had no idea what a menace to society this dangerous soul destroying drug is! Wow, it is hard to believe that before the world went color there was bad things available to the youth and our benevolent government was on top of it. What a great and glorious government we have!! Does anyone know where I put my whiskey? How much better to have Delirium Tremons than Reefer Maddness. WHEW!!

    Kirk J

    March 2, 2011 at 11:38 am

  26. Kirk J,

    I have said for years that if you give two buddies a bottle of whiskey, by the time it’s finished they’ll be throwing fisticuffs before throwing up.

    Give the same two a joint, and by the time it’s finished they’ll be throwing down burritos and throwing high fives while saying, “I love ya, man!”

    – SJH

    Steven John Hibbs

    March 2, 2011 at 6:28 pm


Leave a Reply

