The Tonka Report

Real News In A Changing World

Assassination Of John Lennon: Why? Who? Dammit, I’m Still Pissed

leave a comment »

December 8, 2010: Steven John Hibbs / The Tonka Report (TTR) – December 8, 2010

Like millions of Americans, I too was watching Monday Night Football, New England vs Miami, in my apartment in Minneapolis as my girlfriend at the time was making dinner, when Howard Cosell suddenly announced during the broadcast the assassination of John Lennon in Manhattan on December 8, 1980.

I was stunned. I was a week from going off to Marine Corps boot camp in San Diego at the time. I’ve learned alot since then. I hope we all have…

I lived in Manhattan 10 years later and used to walk my Neapolitan Mastiff, Tonka, through Strawberry Fields in Central Park on the Upper West Side every day for six years, and lived a mere three blocks from the Dakota where Lennon lived and died.

The flowers placed there every year on the anniversary of his murder was, and always has been, quite the sight to see, and the sadness of our state of humanity to this day weighs heavy on my heart. God bless you, John!

How Did John Lennon Really Die?

The asshole traitors censored me again. Here’s the YouTube link to watch this… And do! 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-d1bUvPGBE&feature=player_embedded  

The Tonka Report Editor’s Note: Everyday when I would walk Tonka through Strawberry Fields, in sight of the Dakota, my heart would mourn for another soul murdered by the criminal elite– SJH

Link to original article below… 

https://stevenjohnhibbs.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/assassination-of-john-lennon-why-who-dammit-im-still-pissed/

Leave a Reply

